Valuations And This One Thing Are Killing People’s Futures

The definition of grief is deep sorrow, especially caused by death.

The five steps of grief are:
1) Denial and Isolation
2) Anger
3) Bargaining
4) Depression
5) And finally, Acceptance

These stages are universal and are experienced by men and women, the old and young, the rich and the poor, Jews and Muslims, Democrats and Republicans to name a few…

These five stages were first proposed by Elisabeth Kubler-Ross in her 1969 book titled, On Death and Dying.

Though it sounds like I’m not even close to talking about stock market investing, I am.

And grief… or the lack of recognizing it and going through the steps is close to one of the main reasons investors continue to hurt their money year after year after year.

You can see in these three charts (click here to watch this week’s webinar) how the absence of grieving is literally costing people their lives.

You can get access to this week’s podcast right here.

And please pass it on because it makes a difference.

In Your Corner,

RCPeck-Dig Signature.JPG    
RC Peck, CFP